Create A Sensuous Bedtime Routine!

img_20160205_233906004.jpgA good nights sleep is essential to being a Sensuous Woman… And for many of us Sleeping can be a challenge at times. For others it can become a Lifelong pursuit to have a great night’s sleep…

In my Book, “Be Your Own Sensuous Life Coach” you will find a page called “Sleep and the Sensuous Woman”  which will give you lots of suggestions of how to get better sleep.  I also shared that page approximately one year ago in this Blog… You can scroll down and find it if you want!

As we all know, sleep can be disrupted for so many reasons it would be impossible to list all of them here. But whatever the reason that you have trouble sleeping, there is one thing that you can absolutely do about it… Create A Sensuous Bedtime Routine!

Sensuous Bedtime Routines

A Sensuous Bedtime Routine can include just about anything that you want to do every night before you go to bed. Being consistent with a Bedtime Routine often helps us sleep more deeply.

A Sensuous Bath

Sensuous Essential Oils can be a great addition to any Sensuous Bedtime Routine. As often as possible I like to take a Bath with Essential Oils.  I use only Young Living Essential Oils due to .their “Seed to Seal” Promise.*

So I gather my favorite Essential Oils and choose one or two. I often grab a cup of Epsom Salts and a sprinkle of Sea Salt.  Then I use 3 -8 drops of my favorite oil or sometimes I pick 2 oils. I drop the oils onto the Epsom Salts and mix them up. Sometimes I just put the mixture into an old Jelly jar and shake. Then, in they go, into my hot bath. The scent from the oils in the hot water is very relaxing. Be sure to inhale deeply. Slow deep breathing also gets you ready for bed.

Lavender * is classic and well known for it’s sleep inducing properties. It’s also wonderful mixed with Cedarwood for a lovely night’s sleep. Be sure to use Young Living Lavender grown on their pristine Farms.

Joy** is a very Sensuous Young Living Blend that tends to bring a feeling of relaxation and romance. It includes Rose, Jasmine, Ylang Ylang, Geranium, Bergamot and more. And it smells wonderful.

Stress Away ** is yet another Young Living Blend that has always been one of my favorites. It is relaxing any time of day and especially calming in a hot bath. It smells yummy and contains Vanilla, Lime, Cedarwood, Lavender and more.

After my Sensuous Bath I rinse off my face and pat it dry. I put a drop or two of Frankincense* in the palm of my hand and then rub the palms of my hands together and Press my hands onto my face very gently. After that, I cup my hands over my nose and inhale deeply.

I also have a small spray bottle of Lavender or Stress Away mixed with water that I use to  spray on my pillow. I make my spray with a few drops of oil and filtered or spring water.

Then I put some oil on my feet. In the winter I use Thieves to boost my immunity, or Stress Away or Lavender. Sometimes I put socks on to keep my tootsies warm.

And if I’m having a really restless night I put my diffuser on with Lavender and Orange or Cedarwood.

With this sort of routine you are pretty much guaranteed a Sensuous Night’s Sleep !  It’s fun to Create your own unique Sensuous Bedtime Routine.

Sweet Dreams Sensuous Women!

Until Next time,

Peggy Durham

 

Check out my book on Amazon.com

“Be Your Own Sensuous Life Coach” ebook and paperback

 

 ** Young Living Exclusive Blend

*They monitor the plants that go into their oils from Picking the Seeds to Distilling the oils and bottling them. They’re Organic and Sustainable. And the oils are so pure that you can ingest them.  They even have a Dietary Line called ‘Vitality”

My Website is YoungLiving.org/PeggyDurham   My ID # 3056729

Leave a Reply

