Tame Your “Monkey Mind” and Let Go Of Stress!

wpid-imag0459.jpg“Thoughts are Stress.”

This is something that I learned when I was 20 years old while taking a weeklong Transcendental Meditation (“TM”) Class.  The concept of TM is to repeat a Mantra (small meaningless syllable) over and over to keep your busy brain, or your “Monkey Mind,” busy so that you can connect with your Inner Wisdom.  It worked very well for me, especially when I could be more disciplined and do it twice a day for 20 minutes each time.

As you practice this meditation, you may find it difficult to repeat the Mantra because your “Monkey Mind” will still try to get your attention.  When you notice that you are thinking of something else, you mindfully observe the thought, and then gently let it go.  By keeping your busy brain, or “Monkey Mind,” occupied, you allow other messages from your Creative, Intuitive, Right Brain to emerge.

You will also become aware of insights that arrive from your Inner Wisdom.  The feeling that I needed to do more yoga every day often came to me as a message from my “Inner Wisdom” when I did Transcendental Meditation.  Other messages that are difficult to put into words will come to you as you continue your practice.  Over time, the intrusive thoughts will diminish while you meditate, and more insights will come.  This will help you deal with Stress in a Healthy Way, and stay more connected to you Inner Wisdom.  So remember, it’s very important to take some time to tame your “Monkey Mind.”

Peggy Durham

Peggy@SensuousLifeCoach.com

If you would like to learn more ways to get in touch with the Sensuous,Healthy Vibrant Person inside of you, my Book  “Be Your Own Sensuous Life Coach” is available on Amazon.com

To be put on my mailing List for updates about new Books, Workshops and Book Giveaways … Check out my email sign up form on my Facebook Page below

Like my Facebook Page and opt in email

Leave a Reply

