Power up your Metabolism ~”The Everything Shake”

Create your own personal Everything Shake ! Drinking one of these shakes everyday will help you in a variety of ways. This is a great alternative especially when you are too busy to fix breakfast.  I feel like it keeps my body humming smoothly, reduces food cravings and keeps my weight down without really trying. Also, having a high protein breakfast gets my metabolism fired up for the day… And, no matter what else I do that day I feel like I’ve improved my nutrition for the day if I start my day with an Everything Shake. It’s always one of the things listed on my Fridge Checklist! Your Shake can be made in a variety of ways depending on your preferences. You can choose a protein powder that is either vegan protein or whey. Currently my favorite protein powder is Arbonne’s Vegan Protein Powder* made with rice, cranberry and pea protein. It contains 20 grams of protein, 20 vitamins and minerals, has a low glycemic index and is gluten free.  To find a Protein Powder that meets your needs, just read the labels. I always prefer stevia as the sweetener. Do not use juice in your shake as the main liquid. It’s just too high in sugar.                                     

   Peggy’s Favorite “Everything Shake”
 Combine 1 – 2 scoops of  Arbonne Protein Shake Mix in blender with  1 1/2 cups soy, almond or skim milk (calcium), 1/4- 1/2 cup fresh or frozen blueberries (antioxidants), 1/2 Tbsp Flaxseed Oil (anti inflammatory), 1/2 -1 tsp psyllium seed fiber (regulates digestive system) and a few ice cubes. I also add a probiotic to improve my immune function. The best probiotic is  bacillus coagulans found in Arbonne’s Digestion Plus  or in a product called Digestive Advantage. Create a shake that you love by using your favorite fruit and if you like  you can add a few spinach leaves for additional nutrition.  Have fun and use your imagination to create your own personal  “Everything Shake” with all of your personal favorites . Add it to your Fridge Checklist to help you improve your Health and Well Being  every day! And that is vital to becoming a Sensuous woman.

Arbonne Shake mix can be found at HealthandWellnessLifeCoach.MyArbonne.com

Leave a Reply

