Improve your Self Esteem…

 Take a Selfie… Seeing yourself in a photo often gives you a really good look at yourself. . . .  If you are analytical, or tend to be self-critical . . . You may have a hard time finding a photo of yourself that you really like.  The best way to have a photo of yourself that you love . . . is to take it yourself.  This is where taking a “Selfie” comes in.

      Pick a time when you are doing something that makes you happy . . . you will look beautiful.  We can all be self-critical about how we look at one time or another.  This starts at a very young age . . . especially for Women.  I work with teenagers in a psychiatric hospital . . . and whenever I talk with them about “Self Talk” . . . 90% of the girls report that they never say positive things to themselves, but instead they engage in Negative Self Talk. . . . They almost always say, “I’m fat, ugly, and stupid.” or some version of the same theme.

      We need to let go of that old way of thinking. . . . Say Positive, Beautiful Words to yourself. . . . Be your Own Best Friend!  This goes for Women of all ages.  Some Women never learn this important lesson. . . .  But it’s never too late!

      Do Fun, Sensuous Things, and when you are in the middle of doing something that you love . . . take a Selfie, or 2 or 3.  Take as many as you need until you find one you love.  Look at your photo, and tell yourself something that is Beautiful and Positive . . . like . . .

 “I am Beautiful and full of Energy.”

“I am Strong and Smart, and I can accomplish anything I want.  

“I am part of the Beauty that is Nature.”

“Every day I am becoming more and more like the ‘Person I want To Be’.

“I exude Positive Energy.”

“I am Creative, and express my Creativity in all of my actions.”

“I am a Sensuous Woman who brings Passion to everything I do!” 

      Create your own Positive Self Talk that feels good to you. . . . Say these Positive thoughts every day, and especially every time you hear yourself saying something Negative. Your Brain is listening, and it believes what it hears you say.  You may not believe any of the Positive Self Talk at first . . . But, if you keep at it, you will believe it soon!

      The only thing more powerful than Negative Self Talk is Positive Self Talk!
 
      So, celebrate your Beauty with a Selfie.  Think Beautiful, Sensuous Thoughts as you snap the photo.  Your Beauty and Positive Energy will make your face come alive.  

      Set your favorite Selfie as the wallpaper on your phone to remind you of the Sexy, Sensuous, Healthy, and Positive You.  And, every time you look at it, say something positive.  Before you know it, Positive Self Talk will become a part of you.  Share this idea with a friend. . . .

   You can Follow my Blog . . . to see more Positive ideas that will help you become the Person you want to be!

       Or check out my website:  SensuousLifeCoach.com

2 thoughts on “Improve your Self Esteem…

  1. You had told me about this sometime ago. It has been so effective that I share it with everyone I can -especially young people!

Leave a Reply

