Be the Change that you wish to see in the World!

YOU CAN CHANGE THE WORLD      
    “Be the change that you wish to see in the World.” (Gandhi paraphrased)
It’s hard to believe sometimes, but you really do have an impact on the World. I believe that it’s one person at a time that works best.           

    SHARE KNOWLEDGE ~ If you know something that can help change someone’s life, and you have the opportunity to tell them . . . Do it!   That’s what I do for a living . . . in three different places (at this point in time)  I work with Adolescents in a Psychiatric Unit, I am a Health and Wellness Life Coach, and I’m writing a book called, “Be Your Own Sensuous Life Coach for Women Over 40” (and Younger Women who want to know stuff sooner).  

Over the years, I’ve “taken notes” on what works, and what doesn’t work.  I teach teens how to become the person they want to be, and help them work through issues that have caused them to use unhealthy, coping skills.  Teens often feel a sense of powerlessness in regards to what is happening in their world, and in the great big world as well.   They often feel that there is nothing they can do to help themselves, or anyone else.   Education is powerful.  I explain to these kids that they can learn the things that everyone needs to know about what it takes to be happy. Then, they can be a role model for their families, and, to an extent, for everyone they come in contact with.  I tell them that just like Twitter and the Internet in general, many things can go viral.  This includes really helpful information.  If they learn something that helps them be happier and they share it with someone, that is the first step toward making that knowledge go viral.  Even just being nice to someone while you are checking out at the grocery may have an impact on their day, which will help them, and possibly others they come in contact with. . . .  

I also work with Adults . . . Mostly Women in my Life Coaching business.  I teach them Health and Wellness stuff, and to make it seem like more fun, I decided to specialize in being a Sensuous Life Coach . . . which is a concept that I created because I thought that it would catch someone‘s interest and is a personal interest of mine.  My focus is, in particular,on the Woman who wants to be more in touch with her Inner Wisdom and Sensuous Self.  Since I have been a writer for a very long time, and I’m Creative and Sensuous myself, I decided that I had to write the book.  The book is meant to be Fun and Playful, and it is written with a new thought or idea on each page.  This concept is great for the busy Woman.  You can open the book anywhere, and read any page whenever you have 5 minutes.  The things that I wrote are meant to help you become the person that you want to be, and to help you change the world by working on yourself. I am hoping that you will find things in my book that will make you happier, and that you will share this information with others. This is one way that you can change the world
  So Remember, “Be the change that you wish to see in the World.”    

Leave a Reply

